Chronicles of Narnia Box Set

Author(s): C. S. Lewis

Young Adult

The hardcover boxed set of C. S. Lewis's classic fantasy series The Chronicles of Narnia, with cover art by three-time Caldecott Medal-winning illustrator David Wiesner and the full black-and-white original interior art by Pauline Baynes.Journeys into magical realms, battles between good and evil, talking creatures, and more, await readers of all ages in The Chronicles of Narnia. This timeless box set includes all seven titles--The Magician's Nephew; The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe;The Horse and His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; and The Last Battle--with interior black-and-white art by Pauline Baynes, the original illustrator.

$200.00(AUD) RRP $169.95(AUD)

Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

C. S. Lewis (1898-1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century and arguably the most influential Christian writer of his day. He was a Fellow and Tutor in English literature at Oxford University until 1954 when he was unanimously elected to the Chair of Medieval and Renaissance English at Cambridge University, a position he held until his retirement. His major contributions in literary criticism, children's literature, fantasy literature, and popular theology brought him international renown and acclaim. He wrote more than thirty books, allowing him to reach a vast audience, and his works continue to attract thousands of new readers every year. His most distinguished and popular accomplishments include The Chronicles of Narnia, Out of the Silent Planet, The Four Loves, The Screwtape Letters, and Mere Christianity.

General Fields

  • : 9780060244880
  • : Zonderkidz
  • : Zonderkidz
  • : Contains 7 Hardbacks
  • : June 1994
  • : 249mm X 173mm X 160mm
  • : United States
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 7
  • : illustrations
  • : C. S. Lewis
  • : Hardback
  • : New edition
  • : 823.912