Product detail

Now Let's Dance

Now Let's Dance

Author: Karine Lambert
$29.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Marguerite had been living a comfortable but dull existence in a suburban town with her straitlaced lawyer husband. When he dies, she realises that life has passed her by.


Marcel had been in a loving relationship with Nora since they left Algeria sixty years before. Now that he has lost her, he has lost his way.


Marguerite and Marcel live in two very different worlds - one rich, one poor. They never should have met. And yet their paths cross at a retreat, and a connection forms...


But will they manage to overcome the disapproval of their friends and families, as well as their own misgivings? Or have they left it too late to really follow their hearts' desires?

Promotion info

You are never too old to find happiness! A heart-warming tale of two unlikely lovers for fans of THE ELEGANCE OF THE HEDGEHOG and THE ONE HUNDRED YEAR OLD MAN

Author description

Karine Lambert is a photographer and novelist. Her first novel, L'Immeuble des femmes qui ont renonce aux hommes, sold more than 120,000 copies in France. Now Let's Dance has sold in nine territories, and is already a bestseller in France and Germany.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781474605304
  • : Orion Publishing Co
  • : Weidenfeld & Nicolson
  • : August 2017
  • : 23.40 cmmm X 15.30 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 813
  • : 288
  • : Karine Lambert
  • : Paperback
  • : 917
  • : en