Product detail

The First Wife

The First Wife

Author: Erica Spindler
$19.99(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: -1
Description

'Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down.'
Lisa Gardner

THE OUTSTANDING THRILLER FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ERICA SPINDLER

What have readers been saying about The First Wife?
'This is a must read. Truly outstanding as always.' Amazon reviewer, 5*****
'A real page turner that kept me guessing throughout.' Amazon reviewer, 5*****
'Spindler fans should relish this latest release, as should anybody looking for a first class thriller!' Amazon reviewer, 5*****

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Karen Rose, Erica Spindler is master of classic crime fiction and the twist you won't see coming.

Despite the ten-year age gap and the differences in their backgrounds, Bailey was meant to be with Logan - she's sure of it. It's natural that they should marry as soon as they can.

But when Logan brings Bailey home to his magnificent estate on ninety wooded acres, her dreams of happily-ever-after begin to unravel. She can't ignore the rumours about what happened to Logan's first wife and then when a local woman goes missing, all signs point to her husband.

Has Bailey made a terrible mistake trusting Logan? What happened to his first wife? Suddenly Bailey is facing an impossible decision: should she believe what everyone is saying, or should she bet her life on the man she loves, but hardly knows?

Praise for Erica Spindler:
'Pulse-pounding, page-turning, absolutely can't put it down.' Lisa Gardner
'Neat, taut and written with panache that forces you to turn each page.' Daily Mail
'I can put Spindler on my growing list of favourite crime-fiction authors.' Evening Standard
'Has enough twists to keep you riveted right to the final page.' Image

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250069757
  • : St. Martin's Press
  • : Saint Martin's Paperbacks
  • : August 2016
  • : 1.1 Inches X 4.36 Inches X 6.87 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Erica Spindler
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813/.54
  • : 432