Product detail

Bedtime Lullabies: Fall Asleep to Your Free CD

Bedtime Lullabies: Fall Asleep to Your Free CD

$22.95(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

This delightful book and its accompanying CD feature four fun and soothing songs, including the ever-popular 'There Were Ten in the Bed' and 'Teddy Bear, Teddy Bear'. The lullabies range from the short and sweet 'Sleep, Baby, Sleep' to the longer and more elaborate 'Wynken, Blynken and Nod'. The repeated structure of the rhymes makes it easy to adjust their length as you read to small children, depending on how sleepy they are. It is perfect for lulling little ones to sleep. Sleep, baby, sleep, Your papa guards the sheep; Your mama shakes the dreamland tree And from it fall sweet dreams for thee, Sleep, baby, sleep. Sleep, baby, sleep, Down where the woodbines creep; Be always like the lamb so mild, A kind and sweet and gentle child, Sleep, baby, sleep.

Author description

Nicola Baxter has written or compiled more than three hundred titles for a variety of international publishers, and she particularly enjoys the marriage of words and pictures that children's books entail. Rebecca Finn's cheerful and original illustrations have appeared in numerous children's books as well as a range of greetings cards. She won the Myra Robertson Baby Book of the Year Award in 2012 for Busy Park.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781861473608
  • : Anness Publishing
  • : Anness Publishing
  • : Contains Board book and CD-Audio
  • : June 2014
  • : 260mm X 260mm X 14mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Mixed media product
  • : Rebecca Finn
  • : 782.421582
  • : Y
  • : illustrations throughout