Product detail

The Brownlow

The Brownlow

Author: Bowen
$50.00(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: -1
The Brownlow Medal is the most prized individual award in Australian Football. The medal, awarded to the League's fairest and best player, has a proud history ever since Geelong's 'Carji' Greeves was the inaugural recipient in 1924. THE BROWNLOW- A TRIBUTE TO THE GREATS OF AUSTRALIAN FOOTBALL tells the story of every winner in a collection of essays and interviews, complemented by strong photography. There's Ivor Warne-Smith, who won the League's highest honour twice despite being gassed in World War I, there's Barry Round, the oldest winner at 31 years and 238 days, with 258 games experience, there's Jim Stynes, the Irish recruit who first heard about football in his late teens. Each member of this special family has a story to tell. This updated edition of THE BROWNLOW- A TRIBUTE TO THE GREATS OF AUSTRALIAN FOOTBALL features interviews with all the Brownlow Medallists since 2003, including Collingwood legend Nathan Buckley, former Eagle-turned-Tiger Ben Cousins, and the most recent recipient of the award, Gary Ablett Jnr. There will also be a feature on the 2010 winner.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780980744743
  • : Slattery Media
  • : Slattery Media
  • : November 2010
  • : 234mm X mm
  • : Australia
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 336
  • : Bowen
  • : Hardback
  • : 1110
  • : 796.3360922