Category:

 Fiction

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.
Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them. Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most skilled thieves, but wh... read more

Four Dead Queens
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Crime/Thriller

Reading Level:2

DCI Jack Hawksworth is back, working on a high-profile case breaking in London. A calculating serial killer is on the loose, committing the most gruesome of murders as he 'trophies' the faces of his victims.
With each new atrocity, the public and p... read more

Beautiful Death: DCI Jack Hawksworth #2
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 7

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:2 Crime

In the 28th novel in Donna Leon's bestselling Commissario Brunetti series, Brunetti's father-in-law, the Count Falier, urges Brunetti to investigate and intervene in the seemingly innocent plan of the Count's best friend, the elderly Gonzalo Rodriguez de Tejeda, t... read more

Unto Us a Son Is Given ( Brunetti #28)
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Russell Bass is a potter living on the edge of Katoomba, in the Blue Mountains. His wife has been dead less than a year and, although he has a few close friends, he is living a mostly solitary life. Each month he hikes into the valley below his house to collect rock for glazes from a re... read more

Hare's Fur
$27.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Crime/Thriller

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Henry Hallward, editor of the Sydney Chronicle,is a thorn in the side of the colonial administration. He has repeatedly agitated for greater rights for convicts, angering local landowners and the new governor. He has also been highly critical of several prom... read more

The Ink Stain ( #4 The Monsarrat Series)
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Fiction

A seductive, unputdownable psychodrama following one cunning, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of success "Clever, chilling, and beautifully paced; a study of inner corrosion that Patricia Highsmith herself could not have done better."  -- The Times (L... read more

A Ladder to the Sky
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A stunning literary novel from the author of the Stella Prize shortlisted Hope Farm.
There was a house on a hill in the city and it was full of us, our family, but then it began to empty. We fell out. We made a mess. We draped ourselves in blame and disappointment and lurched aroun... read more

Islands
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian

From nineteenth-century Adelaide and the red dirt of mid-north South Australia, to the cattle stations and buffalo plains of the far north Ross Grant?s journey is one of desire, adventure and determination, to the heart of stone country and beyond.
South Australia, 1919.Ross Gra... read more

Stone Country
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A dangerous man moves in with a mother and her two adolescent children. The man runs an unlicensed mechanic's workshop at the back of their property. The girl resists the man with silence, and finally with sabotage. She fights him at the place where she believes his heart lives - i... read more

Exploded View
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Category:

 Fiction

Series:Popular Penguins Ser.

The Beautiful and Damned By F. Scott Fitzgerald This political novel presents sexual, as well as parliamentary, politics. It contains some of Meredith's best writing, and some of his most sensitive portrayals of women. We are delighted to publish this classi... read more

The Beautiful and Damned (Popular Penguin)
$12.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

From the author of the 2 million+ copy, worldwide bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, an exquisite, funny and heartrending parallel story. When Queenie Hennessy discovers that Harold Fry is walking th... read more

Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy: Or the Letter That Was Never Sent to Harold Fry
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian

In one terrible moment Jaxie Clackton's life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how he can keep himself alive. There's just one person left in the world who understands him and w... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 6