Category:

 Australian

'Laguna shows all the mastery of language that garnered her a Miles Franklin Award... The Choke is full of richly drawn characters; beauty and ugliness sit squatly side by side.' The Big Issue "I never had words to ask anybody the questions, so I never had the answers..." Abandoned by ... read more

The Choke
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Shortlisted Indie Book Awards Debut Fiction Book of the Year 2019

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unt... read more

Scrublands
$24.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Cardinal George Pell, Australia's most powerful Catholic, has been found guilty of five sexual crimes against children. Updated edition. He is the most senior Catholic figure in the world to be charged by police and convicted of chil... read more

Cardinal: The Rise and Fall of George Pell UPDATED edition
$34.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A stunning literary novel from the author of the Stella Prize shortlisted Hope Farm. There was a house on a hill in the city and it was full of us, our family, but then it began to empty. We fell out. We made a mess. We draped ourselves in blame and disappointment and lurched around, bum... read more

Islands
$30.00(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian

From nineteenth-century Adelaide and the red dirt of mid-north South Australia, to the cattle stations and buffalo plains of the far north Ross Grant?s journey is one of desire, adventure and determination, to the heart of stone country and beyond.
South Australia, 1919.Ross Gra... read more

Stone Country
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 5

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

A dangerous man moves in with a mother and her two adolescent children. The man runs an unlicensed mechanic's workshop at the back of their property. The girl resists the man with silence, and finally with sabotage. She fights him at the place where she believes his heart lives ... read more

Exploded View  HB
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Category:

 Australian

Awards:Shortlisted ABIA Literary Fiction Book of the Year 2019 Longlisted Indie Book Awards Fiction 2019 Shortlisted Queensland Literary Awards Fiction 2018 Shortlisted NSW Premiere's Award Fiction 2019            

In one terrible moment Jaxie Clackton's life is stripped to little more than what he can carry and how he can keep himself alive. There's just one person left in the world who understands him and w... read more

The Shepherd's Hut
$22.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -1

Category:

 Australian

Reading Level:1 Fiction

Marian Keyes meets Love Actually in this fresh, funny and gloriously romantic Australian novel that has sold all around the world.In this sparkling romantic comedy, a young journalist tampers with her magazine's horoscopes to win her friend's heart - and sets in motion an unpredicta... read more

Star-Crossed
$32.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Bees are the darlings of the insect world. It is a great joy to see these tenacious insects hard at work, peacefully buzzing from flower to flower on warm and sunny days. Many people recognise the worth of bees, as well as that they face many threats. But very... read more

Bees of Australia - A Photographic Guide
$44.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: -2

Category:

 Australian

A captivating story of two people recovering from terrible tragedy and loss, and the importance of community, friendship and the power of love in helping them heal.

If Wishes Were Horses
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian

"Two women, a century apart, are drawn into a mystery surrounding the biggest scientific controversy of the nineteenth century, the classification of the platypus. 1808 Agnes Banks, NSW: Rose Winton wants nothing more than to work with her father, eminent naturalist Cha... read more

The Naturalist's Daughter
$19.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Australian

1854, Ballarat, Victoria When Nell Amberton's husband is shot dead by a bushranger, there are few who grieve his passing, and Nell least of all. How could she miss the monster who had abused her from the day they wed - the man who had already killed his innocent first wife? Bu... read more

The Widow of Ballarat
$29.99(AUD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1